New Column at Serious Eats

I know that as of late my writing on this blog has been inconsistent. There is a very good reason for this. I had been working with the great website on a column idea and today is the inaugural post. I look forward to many more great articles and I hope you continue to support the The Mix Lab.

The name of my column is Cocktail Overhaul. I will be examining drinks from the notorious dark ages of cocktails in which drinks were inherently bad for a variety of reasons. The first post examines the infamous Long Island Ice Tea.

Go check it out!

2 thoughts on “New Column at Serious Eats

  1. Didn’t realize the Overhaul was your work…already read and enjoyed it. We like playing with Long Island Iced Teas (silly, but true) but your syrup was something else…

    1. Thanks glad you enjoyed it. I can really lay claim to the syrup. As I mentioned in the article I got the idea from Brooklyn Farmacy & Soda although I adjusted some of the proportions and ingredients to suite my tastes.

Leave a Reply

